Current Regulation of Energy Service Companies

05.05.2019

On 6 May 6 2015, the First President of Kazakhstan, Nursultan Nazarbayev, proposed five key reforms, so called “100 Concrete Steps”, which are designed to provide the strong national platform needed to overcome global and internal challenges and are aimed at bringing the country into the club of the world’s 30 most developed countries by 2050.

Step 59 of the “100 Concrete Steps” reform is devoted to the attracting strategic investors to the energy saving industry by encouraging the development of companies in the private sector to provide energy saving services with the return of their expenditures and financial profit arriving from the reduction of energy costs.

The main task is to stimulate the development of private energy service companies (ESCOs) to provide a range of services in the field of energy saving. ESCOs reimburse their own expenses and receive financial profits solely from the actual energy savings achieved.

Текущее регулирование энергосервисных компаний (ЭСКО)

05.05.2019

6 мая 2015 года, Первый Президент Республики Казахстан предложил 5 институциональных реформ в плане нации «100 конкретных шагов», которые призваны обеспечить надежную национальную платформу, необходимую для преодоления глобальных и внутренних вызовов, и направлены на то, чтобы страна вошла в 30-ку самых развитых стран мира к 2050 году.

В этой связи реализация 59 шага национального плана «100 конкретных шагов» ставит задачу привлечения стратегических инвесторов в сферу энергосбережения страны путем стимулирования развития частных энергосервисных компаний (ЭСКО) для предоставления комплекса услуг в сфере энергосбережения.

Основной задачей является стимулирование развития частных энергосервисных компаний (ЭСКО) для предоставления ряда услуг в области энергосбережения. ЭСКО возмещают свои собственные расходы и получают финансовую прибыль исключительно от фактической достигнутой экономии энергии.